Conch Shells!

I love sea glass.

Unfortunately I do not live at the beach.  I’ve never seen real honest to goodness sea glass on any of the beaches I have visited.  Where is that wonderful treasure hiding.

For me–the wonderful people at ZNETShows offered me the opportunity to play with some of their cultured sea glass conch shells.  (Say that 3 times fast– I dare you!)

This is what they sent me:Conch Shells

The picture doesn’t do justice to the colors.  They are so vibrant and rich.

I made earrings with three pairs of the shells, but one pair is still in the “I don’t know if I like it” stage.  I’m still trying to decide what I want to do with the rest.  I think I’ll use fiber.

For the black I practiced my wire skills. I used German beading wire, a nice alternative to sterling silver.  The metal pieces are borrowed from another challenge from ZNETShows.

black conch earrings

The next pair is I added a bit of Byzantine chainmaille to accent the Emerald-colored Cultured Sea Glass.  I think this is my favorite pair.

green conch earrings

If you like the the Cultured Sea Glass, follow ZNETShows on facebook.  They have so many amazing items!  Wait until you see what’s next!

3 thoughts on “Conch Shells!

  1. aks555wordpress says:

    I have recently started a blog, the info you offer on this web site has helped me greatly. Thanks for all of your time & work. “The achievements of an organization are the results of the combined effort of each individual.” by Vince Lombardi.

  2. fashion designers says:

    You are my aspiration , I possess few blogs and infrequently run out from to brand.

  3. silverbeading blog says:

    You could certainly see your expertise in the work you write. The arena hopes for even more passionate writers such as you who aren’t afraid to mention how they believe. Always follow your heart. “There are only two industries that refer to their customers as users.” by Edward Tufte.

Leave a Reply

